Mid Week Update

Tonight will be day 6 of stims. I’m halfway through!! While I feel fine, this happened a couple nights ago.

IMG_8161

I don’t know what happened, but after injecting the Puregon, I felt it lump up under my skin. When the injection went in, it was also more painful than normal.

On day 1 of stims, I surprised myself, and was able to give myself all of my shots. Lupron and Puregon were easy, but Menopur was just as bad as I remembered it. It burned so much!

While I was able to do it on my own, I decided to let DH do them for me instead. It’s always nice to not have to do them myself, but I thought it was also a good way for him to stay involved. But it was DH that gave me that massive bruise 😦

My clinic recently set up an online portal, so now I can see my lab results instead of trying to remember what the nurse had said. It doesn’t show what my results were from the previous cycle though.

Baseline E2: 78 pmol/L (20pg/ml)

My E2 on Monday (1st monitoring appt): 1185 pmol/L (333pg/ml)

Today’s E2: 3002 pmol/L (817 pg/ml)

Here are my follicle measurements:

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 12.01.56 PM.png

On our first cycle, I had 8 – 9 follicles on each side and collected 15 eggs. I’m a little disappointed and worried that I have only 5 on each side this time. The purpose of changing my protocol was so we get more eggs, but at this point, it looks like the opposite is happening.

One thing to note though, on our first cycle, I only stimmed for 8 days, and I had to go in for monitoring everyday. This time, I’m on a “regular” schedule, and am going in for monitoring every other day. I don’t know if this is a good sign, and I was overstimulated last time, or if we’re just headed for disappointment again.

11 thoughts on “Mid Week Update

  1. Oh that bruise takes me back! With the menopur try mixing and letting it sit for 10 minutes before injecting. Give it a light whirl after it has had time for the crystals to dissolve well (the same thing goes for any injectable that has a powder+liquid). I found that made a huge difference for me. Good luck with this cycle!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: Microblog Mondays: IVF #2 End of Stims! | Baby, Are you Coming?

Leave a Reply

